“Prince Caspian” by C. S. Lewis

Friday, June 03, 2011 - Book Reading
“Prince Caspian” by C. S. Lewis

Back of the Book:

The four Pevensies help Caspian battle Miraz and ascend his rightful throne.

From School Library Journal:

Grade 4-8-Peter, Susan, Edmund, and Lucy Pevensey, the heroes and heroines from The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe, return in this fourth installment of C.S. Lewis’ Chronicles of Narnia series. The four children are transported from an English train station to an island in the world of Narnia. Though Narnia has been at peace since the children left, it is now under the control of Wicked King Mirax. The youngsters, along with Aslan the great lion, must help young Prince Caspian restore Narnia’s glorious past. This full-cast dramatization adheres closely to the book’s text. Actor Paul Scofield is the “storyteller,” and other British actors read the character parts. The production features sound effects and background music, and is a more complete version of the story than the BBC audio production (Bantam Doubleday, 1998). Children familiar with the series will enjoy this impressive production.
Shauna Yusko, King County Library System, Bellevue, WA
Copyright 2002 Reed Business Information, Inc.

Pages: 240

Published: 1951

Format Read: ebook

[xrr rating=4.5/5]

The very worst thing about this book is that Aslan is the one to save the day. Eh, feels like cheating to me, but it doesn’t make the story any less awesome. :-D

The very best thing about this book is when they realize for certain that they are again in Narnia and several centuries into their Narnian future.


This book will be placed under the 2011 E-Book Reading Challenge, the 2011 Fantasy Reading Challenge, and the Chronicles of Narnia Read-Along 2011.

Occasionally Important Information:

"The Voyage of the Dawn Treader" by C. S. Lewis
"The Horse and His Boy" by C. S. Lewis

One thought on ““Prince Caspian” by C. S. Lewis

  • Pingback: Wrap-up: Chronicles of Narnia Read-Along 2011 » Alysha♥DeShaé

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *